Long Island Girls' Basketball

Home | AAU | Advertisement | Camps Page| College Commitments | HS Scores | League Standings
Hoops Talk | Gold Star Dozen | Class of 2010 | Top Seniors | Top Juniors | Top Sophomores
Top Freshmen |
Trainers I College Teams I Suffolk Schedules I Nassau Schedules ICatholic Schedules
Gold Star Dozen Results
I Recap and Player Spotlight Archive Page I


News and Notes from the Gold Star Dozen
Saturday, March 19
Ossining 64 #2 Long Island Lutheran 54
Friday, March 18
#2 Long Island Lutheran 41 #1 St. Anthony's 40
Saturday, March 12
#1 St. Anthony's 57 Monsignor Scanlan 43
Jamesville-DeWitt 82 #5 Floral Park 37

Friday, March 11
#1 St. Anthony's 59 Christ the King 51
Ossining 72 #3 Commack 55
#5 Floral Park 61 Rye 55

Saturday, March 5
#4 Commack 40 #1 Baldwin 33
#7 Floral Park 63 Islip 52
Tuesday, March 1
#2 St. Anthony's 79 St. Mary's 51
Saturday, February 27

#7 Floral Park 60 #4 Elmont 49
#1 Baldwin 57 #6 Massapequa 37
Wednesday, February 24
#2 Commack 63 #8 Sachem East 39
Tuesday, February 23
#3 Long Island Lutheran 67 Gil St. Bernard 33
Sunday, February 21
#3 Long Island Lutheran 71 Queen of Peace 57
#5 Elmont 34 Garden City 27
#6 Commack 58 #7 Kings Park 44
#9 Floral Park 69 #11 North Shore 62
Sachem East 54 
#10 Copiague 44
Saturday, February 20
#1 Baldwin 61 Syosset 37
#3 Long Island Lutheran 75 Truman 51
#8 Massapequa 41 Farmingdale 37
Friday, February 19
#2 St. Anthony's 71 Kellenberg 42
Wednesday, February 17
#2 St. Anthony's 54 Holy Trinity 32
Mary Louis Academy 43 #3 Long Island Lutheran 42
Sachem East 50 #4 Ward Melville 44

#5 Elmont 58
 Lynbrook 47
#6 Commack 73 Riverhead 51
#7 Kings Park 66 
Huntington 34
#9 Floral Park 76 Island Trees 64
#10 Copiague 64 Brentwood 42 
#11 North Shore 60
 Cold Spring Harbor 44
Tuesday, February 16
#1 Baldwin 73 Calhoun 21
#8 Massapequa 60 Hicksville 28

Sunday, February 14

#1 Long Island Lutheran 72 Boys and Girls 25
#2 St. Anthony's 62 Holy Trinity 34
Friday, February 12

Christ the King 69 #1 Long Island Lutheran 55
#2 St. Anthony's 72 Our Lady of Mercy 50
#4 Ward Melville 64 
West Babylon 46
#5 Elmont 46 Glen Cove 29
#6 Commack 57 East Islip 35
#7 Kings Park 64 Hauppauge 44 
#9 Floral Park 73 Roosevelt 26
#10 Copiague 63 Longwood 62
Brentwood 63 #11 Central Islip 46
#12 North Shore 60 Sewanhaka 47 
Tuesday, February 9

#2 St. Anthony's 62 Sacred Heart 37
#4 Ward Melville 50 Brentwood 35
#6 Commack 52 Longwood 35
#7 Kings Park 74 Hauppauge 53
#8 Massapequa 60 Oceanside 18
#10 Copiague 58 Half Hollow Hills East 48 
#11 Central Islip 58 
Northport 55 
#12 North Shore 85 Lynbrook 65
Monday, February 8
#3 Baldwin 69 East Meadow 34
#5 Elmont 66 Sewanhaka 47
#9 Floral Park 72 Lawrence 38
Sunday, February 7

#1 Long Island Lutheran 49 Troy 24
#5 Ward Melville 56
 Floyd 36
Saturday, February 6
#1 Long Island Lutheran 68 Allentown (NJ) 39
#3 Baldwin 61 Roselle Catholic (NJ) 31
#4 Commack 56 Patchogue-Medford 35
#6 Elmont 58 Garden City 49
#9 Floral Park 65 Lynbrook 35
#10 Copiague 69 Lindenhurst 57
#11 Central Islip 74 Bay Shore 39
#12 North Shore 73 Valley Stream North 23

Thursday, February 4

#3 Baldwin 71 Valley Stream Central 32
#7 Kings Park 61 Half Hollow Hills West 44
Wednesday, February 3

#10 Copiague 72 Connetquot 50
#12 North Shore 62 Bethpage 32
Tuesday, February 2
#1 Long Island Lutheran 66 Monsignor Scanlan 62
#2 St. Anthony's 55 St. Dominic's 24
#5 Ward Melville 52 #4 Commack 35
#6 Elmont 54 Jericho 22
#7 Kings Park 89 West Babylon 57
#8 Massapequa 49 Uniondale 30
#9 Floral Park 67 Valley Stream North 24
#11 Central Islip 61 Half Hollow Hills East 49
Bethpage at #12 North Shore

Monday, February 1

#3 Baldwin 75 Plainview 39
Sunday, January 31
#1 Long Island Lutheran 70 Manasquan (NJ) 55
#2 St. Anthony's 60 
Shenendehowa 48
Saturday, January 30

#3 Baldwin 57 Imhotep (PA) 49
#12 North Shore 86 Harborfields 79

Friday, January 29
#1 Long Island Lutheran 75 Nazareth 50 
#2 St. Anthony's 64 St. John the Baptist 29
#3 Baldwin 68 Hicksville 27
#4 Commack 59 Brentwood 36
#5 Ward Melville 74 Sachem East 49
#6 Elmont 52 Carey 23
#8 Massapequa 52 
Farmingdale 31 
#9 Central Islip 91 Connetquot 48
#10 Floral Park 67 Bethpage 38
#12 North Shore 45 Valley Stream South 14
Thursday, January 28

#7 Kings Park 73 Deer Park 35
#11 Copiague 59 Northport 52
Tuesday, January 26

#4 Commack 66 William Floyd 22
#5 Ward Melville 75 Longwood 36
#7 Kings Park 90 Eastport 35 
Monday, January 25

#7 Kings Park 54 East Islip 35
#11 Copiague 85 #9 Central Islip 74

Friday, January 22

#2 St. Anthony' s 66 Kellenberg 31
#3 Baldwin at Port Washington
#4 Commack 53 Sachem North 42
#5 Ward Melville 66 Patchogue-Medford 34
#6 Elmont 62 Kennedy Bellmore 35
#8 Massapequa 57 Hempstead 10
#11 Floral Park 64 #10 North Shore 52
Thursday, January 21

#9 Central Islip 47 Walt Whitman 40
Half Hollow Hills East 55 
#12 Northport 51
John Glenn 70 Mount Sinai 44
Wednesday, January 20

#6 Elmont 54 Manhasset 33
#10 North Shore 90 Glen Cove 55
#11 Floral Park 50 Valley Stream South 25
Tuesday, January 19

#2 St. Anthony' s 69 St. Mary's 41
#3 Baldwin 77 East Meadow 39
#4 Commack 53 Sachem East 35
#5 Ward Melville 75 Sachem North 41
#7 Kings Park 63 Bellport 24
#8 Massapequa 56 Freeport 36
#9 Central Islip 72 Lindenhurst 43
#12 Northport 74 Connetquot 26
Sacred Heart Academy 59 
St. John the Baptist 57 
Copiague 53 Walt Whitman 33

Monday, January 18
#1 Long Island Lutheran 69 Oregon City 56
Sunday, January 17

McDonogh (MD) 59 #1 Long Island Lutheran 57
St Frances (MD) 59 #2 Baldwin 46
#3 St. Anthony' s 73 New Rochelle 48
Ursuline (NY) 75 #12 Islip 42
Saturday, January 16
#2 Baldwin 54 Gil St. Bernard 40
#5 Ward Melville 60 Mt. Sinai 42
Friday, January 15

#2 Baldwin 69 Valley Stream Central 23
#3 St. Anthony's 73 Our Lady of Mercy 38
#4 Commack 51 Longwood 44
#6 Elmont 65 Great Neck North 32
#8 Massapequa 60 
Syosset 33
#10 Floral Park 62 Glen Cove 47 
Thursday, January 14

#5 Ward Melville 44 Brentwood 42
#7 Kings Park 94 Hauppauge 61
#8 Massapequa 49 Oceanside 23
#9 North Shore 75 Lawrence 43
#12 Central Islip 68 #11 Northport 55
#12 Islip 43 Harborfields 41 
Tuesday, January 12

#2 Baldwin 72 Plainview JFK 27
#3 St. Anthony's 76 Sacred Heart 41
#4 Commack 43 Pathogue-Medford 33
#5 Ward Melville 56 Floyd 18
#6 Elmont 47 Sewanhaka 46
#7 Kings Park 74 Half Hollow Hills West 40
#9 North Shore 76 Lynbrook 50
#10 Floral Park 76 Lawrence 33
#11 Northport 58 Whitman 47
#12 Central Islip 75 Bay Shore 52
#12 Islip 67 Rocky Point 45
Sunday, January 10
Rutgers Prep (NJ) 42 #1 Long Island Lutheran 27
#3 St. Anthony's 52 Staten Island Academy 41

Saturday, January 9

#2 Baldwin 72 Hicksville 27
#6 Elmont 50 Garden City 36
#12 Floral Park 75 #8 Lynbrook 65
#11 North Shore 68 V
alley Stream North 43
Friday, January 8

Saddle River Day (NJ) 65 #2 Baldwin 55
#4 Commack 52 #5 Ward Melville 48
#7 Northport 70 
Lindenhurst 30
Thursday, January 7

#1 Long Island Lutheran 71 Murry Bergtraum 21 
#6 Elmont 58 Jericho 20
#9 Kings Park 66 West Babylon 56
Uniondale at #10 Massapequa
#11 North Shore 78 Bethpage 47
#12 Islip 71 Sayville 54 
#12 Floral Park 76 Valley Stream North 37

Wednesday, January 6

#2 Baldwin 57 Port Washington 23
Tuesday, January 5

#3 St. Anthony's 55 St. Dominic's 22
#4 Commack 60 Brentwood 43
#5 Ward Melville 69 Sachem East 62
#6 Elmont 53 Carey 17
Copiague 70 #7 Northport 63
#8 Lynbrook 65 Lawrence 18 
#9 Kings Park 67 Deer Park 38
#10 Massapequa 56 Farmingdale 37
#11 North Shore 68 Valley Stream South 35
#12 Islip 69 Westhampton 45
#12 Floral Park 67 Bethpage 42
Sunday, January 3

#1 Long Island Lutheran 65 Staten Island Academy 48
#2 Baldwin 52 Archbishop Caroll (PA) 25
#3 St. Anthony's 45 Archbishop Wood (PA) 
34
Saturday, January 2
#5 Ward Melville 71 Audenreid (PA) 45
Thursday, December 31

#7 Massapequa 46 Kellenberg 45
Wednesday, December 30
Neumann Goretti (PA) 47 #1 Long Island Lutheran 36
#3 St. Anthony's 65 St. Laurent (CA) 64 
#12 Lynbrook 53 East Rockaway 43

Tuesday, December 29

#1 Long Island Lutheran 55 Ursuline Academy (DE) 52
#2 Baldwin 81 Copiague 56
#3 St. Anthony's 54 Nazareth 44
#4 Commack 63 #10 North Shore 43
#8 Kings Park 56 #7 Massapequa 50
Mount Sinai 49 
#9 Islip 44
Monday, December 28

Bishop O'Connell (VA) 50 #3 St. Anthony's 45
#6 Elmont 50 Wantagh 33
Elwood/John Glenn 74 #8 Kings Park 72
#11 Floral Park 63 Sachem East 52
Sunday, December 27

#1 Long Island Lutheran 41 Dauphin 33
Tuesday, December 22

#4 Commack 64 William Floyd 13
#5 Ward Melville 62 Longwood 47
#6 Elmont 58 Bellmore 33
#7 Massapequa 71 Hempstead 17
Central Islip 63 #8 Copiague 57
#12 North Shore 72 #11 Floral Park 67
Monday, December 21

#9 Kings Park 50 Eastport/South Manor 24
#10 Islip 72 St. John the Baptist 49
East Islip 65 Hauppauge 49
Sunday, December 20

#1 Long Island Lutheran 53 Shabazz (NJ) 35
St. John's College (DC) 72 #2 St. Anthony's 46
#3 Baldwin 60 Mary Louis 56
Francis Lewis 52 #4 Commack 41
Immaculate Conception (NJ) 72 St. Mary's 31
Saturday, December 19
St. Francis Prep 63 #11 North Shore 55
Archbishop Molloy 46 #7 Massapequa 42
Friday, December 18
#2 St. Anthony's 68 St. John the Baptist 40
#4 Commack 85 Sachem North 34
#5 Ward Melville 66
 Patchogue-Medford 31
#6 Elmont 54 Manhasset 35
#8 Copiague 69 Bay Shore 47
#11 North Shore 64 Glen Cove 55
#12 Floral Park 60 Valley Stream South 17

Thursday, December 17

#7 Massapequa 58 Freeport 26
#9 Kings Park 60 East Islip 48
#10 Islip 68  Comsewogue 54
#12 Floral Park 81 Sewanhaka 45
Tuesday, December 16th

#4 Commack 57 Sachem East 40
#5 Ward Melville 73 Sachem North 49
#6 Elmont 53 Great Neck North 28
#7 Massapequa 44 Syosset 41
#8 Copiague 47
  Walt Whitman 35
#9 Kings Park 69 Bellport 19
#11 North Shore 79 Lawrence 27 
#12 Floral Park 59 Glen Cove 46 
Sunday, December 13th
#1 Long Island Lutheran 49 Seton Keough (MD) 30
National Christian Academy (MD) 57 #2 St. Anthony's 38

Saturday, December 12th
#1 Long Island Lutheran 47 Poly (MD) 34
#3 Baldwin 61 
Bellarmine Prep (WA) 36
#4 Commack 56 Northport 39
#5 Ward Melville 55 Islip 49
Harborfields 79 #8 Kings Park 73
#9 Elmont 53 Freeport 34
#12 Copiague 58 West Babylon 47
Thursday, December 10th
#11 Floral Park 57 Syosset 55

Wednesday, December 9th
#5 Ward Melville 81 St. John the Baptist 48
Half Hollow Hills East 49 #7 Brentwood 39
#9 Elmont 54 #6 Massapequa 46

Tuesday, December 8th

#10 North Shore 72 Carle Place 50
#12 Copiague 61 Riverhead 50
Sunday, December 6th
#1 Long Island Lutheran 78 North Rockland 46
#2 St. Anthony's 58 Monsignor Scanlan 45
Summit Academy 61 #10 St. Mary's 57

Saturday, December 5th

#6 Massapequa 49 Midwood 34
Kings Park 69 #8 Sachem East 66
Archbishop Molloy 54 #9 Elmont 34 

Wednesday, March 4th

#6 Massapequa 66 North Shore 57
Brentwood 54 #7 Copiague 50

 

Gold Star Dozen Rankings Season Final Rankings

1. Long Island Lutheran 19-6
2. St. Anthony's 24-4
3. 
Commack 20-3
4. 
Baldwin 20-3
5. Floral Park 22-2
6. 
Elmont 21-2
7. Massapequa 17-4
8. Sachem East 13-9
9. Ward Melville 18-2
10. Kings Park 19-3
11. Copiague 17-4
12. North Shore 17-5


     click here to advertise on the site

 contact us